2017-18 EMHA Award Winners Honoured at Banquets, News (Ennismore Minor Hockey)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
2017-18 EMHA Award Winners Honoured at Banquets
Submitted By EMHA on Sunday, May 6, 2018
Our annual Awards Banquets were held April 27-28, 2018. The following EMHA members were awarded for their outstanding contributions to The Association.  

And the Award Winners were (in order they appear in the Photo Gallery)…

Ryan Comtois Memorial Award – Caleb Carr – Bantam Rep


Volunteer of the Year Award – Paula Hickey (accepted on her behalf by her son, Reed, and husband, Kevin)


Outstanding Coaching Staff Award – Bantam A Team Jarret Merriam (Asst. Coach), Alex Payette (Trainer), Andrew Winslow (Head Coach), Pat Doherty (Asst. Coach), Pat Young (Trainer), Absent: Ed Caddick


Sponsor of The Year – Trent Lakes Plumbing – Shawn & Rhonda Saxby


Stephen Hickey Memorial Award – Garrett Deal (Atom Rep)


Trainer of The Year Award – Jim Lucas (received on his behalf by his sons, Jacob and Joe)


Matt Bell Recognition Award For Coaching Excellence – Mark Williams


Certificate Of Recognition - Awarded to Andrew Winslow for his years of service to the Ennismore Minor Hockey Association and as long standing President of EMHA


Dale Barnes Memorial Award – Evan Dodds (Juvenile Team)


Robert E. Young Memorial – Trevor Healey (Juvenile Team)


Assistant Coach of the Year – Brian Evans (not pictured)


Manager of the Year – Lorrie Mountney (not pictured)


And Last but Not Least,


The Doug Dart Memorial Award For Outstanding Dedication & Service – the Lovely (and Loud!) Mrs. Elaine Wake (xoxox)


This article has been viewed 691 times.
League Sites
Other Team Sites
View AllOur Sponsors
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Follow Ennismore Minor Hockey on Twitter
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 22
    Eagles Fans...there's still lots of great hockey in Ennismore this weekend.  
  • 05
    Please use the attached link to request a Permission to Skate form or Non-Resident Passport. https://ennismoreeagles.ca/Forms/1001/Request_for_Permission_to_Skate_and_or_Non-Resident_Passport/
  • 26
    Take advantage of this great opportunity to do your Coach - Development 1 course close to home.   
  • 26
    The EMHA Annual General Meeting will take place on: Wednesday March 27, 2019 7pm Robert E. Young Recreation Complex (upstairs hall) Prior to the AGM there will be an EMHA Town Hall Meeting on: Tuesday March 19, 2019 6:30pm Optimist Hall ...
  • 26
    These boys deserve a little shout out!  The Kangas Equipment Repair Atom LL White team has had a great season.  These boys here are the true meaning of a TEAM.  
  • 04
    We want to tell you about a team full of heart, determination, and hard work.  A team that does not know the word “Quit”.  This team is your Connor Windows Ennismore Eagles Novice Rep team!  It’s not hard to go online and check out their STATS and ...
  • 27
    Nominations are due by 11:59pm, April 3rd , 2019
  • 18
    The Atom LEO Green team continued their successful season at this years Peterborough Liftlock Atom Tournament by becoming Consolation Champions, Dave Roche Division. They battled hard through 5 games, losing their only game in the semi final round ...
Printed from ennismoreeagles.ca on Tuesday, April 23, 2019 at 4:58 PM